2020 Annual Band Awards

The Dowling Catholic Band program is proud to recognize the following students for their achievements and contributions:

Senior Awards

The John Philip Sousa Band Award  – Nick Bindel
The Louis Armstrong Jazz Award  – Stephen Cahalan
Patrick S. Gilmore Band Award –  Lauren Pogemiller
The Reubin Alcoy Memorial Award – Madison Seda
The Most Improved Senior Award – Erick Sanchez-Oritz
The Service and Commitment Award  – Caleb Reichow
The Woody Herman Jazz Award – Joshua Bartemes
The Quincy Jones Musicianship Award – Jen Sweeney
The Good Samaritan Award – Lucas Johnson

Freshmen, Sophomore, & Junior Awards

The Michael Cargill Jazz Scholarship Award – Nick Celsi 
Sean Runyan Memorial Scholarship Award – Nick Alexander
Directors Award for Band Freshman – Emily Nguyen
Directors Award for Band Sophomore – John Cahalan
Directors Award for Band Junior – Jude Borromeo

Awards & End of Year Videos

Please join us in recognizing our seniors, celebrating the Dowling Catholic Band award winners, and enjoying a review of the 2019-2020 year in pictures.

2020 Senior Recognition and Awards Video

2020 DCHS Band Year End Video

If you are unable to play either of the videos above, here are the direct links to each:

Awards: Click here for Awards Video

Year End: Click here for Year End Video


  • If the video above isn’t able to play:
    • You can also try reloading the page. Make sure you enable any disabled plug-ins.
    • Try using a different browser: Explorer, Chrome, Safari, or Edge